02.09.2015 at 2:24 pm

teaching is not just teaching

At the beginning of this school year, I became the Information Technology Teacher at my school. I am in the Career Tech department (as I have been since 2004). I taught a class called Information Technology Fundamentals last term and we studied the MTA 98-366 Networking Fundamentals Exam (Microsoft Certification Exam for Microsoft Technology Associate).



I couldn't ever get into the system to be able to test my students from last term. Now my boss says I have to make the students take the certification exam. How can I make these kids take an exam when I don't even teach them anymore?



She told me I had to "sell" it to them.



I am NOT a salesman.



Then she told me to bribe them.



With what????



If the job of teaching were just that, TEACHING, our whole education system would be in a much better state...








xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker