08.11.2013 at 9:25 pm

I have a son...

Si was born yesterday! All 8 pounds 14 ounces of him :D and he is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!

My water broke around 6:20 yesterday morning and I woke Jason up shortly thereafter. I didn't even have my bag packed to take to the hospital and I never imagined that my water would break on its own. Needless to say we packed as fast as we could and headed to Mobile.

My epidural didn't take so I ended up with an epidural and a spinal block. The surgery went smoothly and Si was born at 11:32 am.

He is a beautiful child! I am so very truly blessed by God.

Haven't pulled out my Nikon yet... #canyoubelieveit #somethingsaremoreimportant #blessed

My handsom husband and my beautiful baby boy! Two of the most important men in my life! #blessed

Yesterday afternoon I was in more pain than I have ever been in my life. There has been no other pain I have ever experienced that is comparable to what I felt like yesterday evening. Thankfully my parents and Jason's parents had already left. I had every nurse on the floor in my room at one time. They even called the nurses that were with me earlier in the day to coke back because something wasn't right. Then they called the doctor who performed the c-section.

After 4 hours of crying, begging, and even having an anxiety attack, they determined that I have a hematoma in between two of the layers of stitches. My blood pressure dropped to 60/35 and I honestly thought I was about to die... I couldn't breathe... it was the scariest moment of my entire life...

They gave me something for the anxiety and tried getting my pressure back up but it seemed to take so much longer than I'm sure it actually did. And then once I felt better, it happened again. Finally by 11 o'clock last night I was somewhat better. Not 100% by any means but I was able to fall asleep.

Today has been a much better day :D I got to hold my beautiful baby boy! He is so sweet and perfect! I cannot get over how miraculous it all is... and how blessed I am...

Big sister holding her baby brother :) #bigsister #babybrother #blessed

Finally got a picture with his eyes open :) #blessed #babysi

I just got a dose of Benedryl because I am apparently allergic to morphine and any other good pain relievers other than Percocet. And I got a dose of Ambien so that I can sleep...

Sweet dreams...

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker