12.03.2007 at 2:33 pm

my first woot

note to those who read this blog and think they might be getting a Christmas present from me... DO NOT READ ANY FURTHER! YOU MIGHT SPOIL THE SURPRISE!

okay.

now for the rest of you...

last week, during my computer-training torture, one of my co-prisoners let me in on this site: woot.com. i think they can sum it up better than i can, so here:

What is Woot and who's behind it? Woot.com is an online store and community that focuses on selling cool stuff cheap. It started as an employee-store slash market-testing type of place for an electronics distributor, but it's taken on a life of its own. We anticipate profitability by 2043 � by then we should be retired; someone smarter might take over and jack up the prices. Until then, we're still the lovable scamps we've always been.

i mean... who can't love a company who types their "about me" as though they are writing a sarcastic blog entry?

today's woot is sandisk sansa 4gb mp3 player for a mere $49.99 + $5 shipping. (oh, i guess i should mention that it's a refurbished item, but still... that's a good deal).

so.

i ordered one. yep, i done went and purchased my first woot. i hope it's a good one.


xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker