11.30.2007 at 1:00 pm

Christmas time is coming

the Christmas season is here. tonight, i plan on taking my daughter to the tree lighting in the downtown area. she's very excited to see it.

"it's a BIG tree, momma!" was all she could say last night as we drove past it on our way home....

i bought the ingredients to make peppermint bark this weekend. i think she'll enjoy breaking all those candy canes into itty-bitty pieces. :)

and we have begun to talk about Christmas... we have begun to talk about presents at Christmas. but we have also begun to talk about the real reason for Christmas.

i'm not a big fan of santa claus, either. i would much rather decorate my home with snowmen, rather than santas.

i redecorated my mantle.... with some just random Christmas thigns that i picked up from DirtCheap (my mom's favorite store). i've got to take some pictures this weekend.

just gotta.

M E R R Y
C H R I S T M A S ! ! !

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker