10.18.2007 at 9:07 pm

whole world

whenever i take her to the doctor for her flu shot, and she walks into the office knowing what is about to happen, yet happy and giggling to be there.... and when she screams at the top of her lungs when the sweet nurse pierces her thigh with the horribly huge needle, and she holds on to me for dear life at the thought of it happening again.... her face nuzzled into my neck, tears streaming down my face and hers for the pain that i just made her endure....

when she looks at me with those big beautiful blue-as-the-ocean eyes and says,

"i love you, momma..."

that is when i know that there is no better feeling in the world than being a momma.

this child.

this wonderous, sticky handed, curly headed, helium-voiced, precious little girl...

she holds my whole world in her hands.

she is my whole world.

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker