07.08.2007 at 9:46 pm

broke my heart

happy birthday to ME!!!

yeah, it's my birthday. i'm getting closer and closer to the dredded thirty. but, as my father says, it's better than the alternative. :)

today, i drove to auburn to spend the next 5 days doing the 38th teachers conservation workshop. my sister met me here and we are getting to room together, which ROCKS! it's nice to get to spend some time with her without everyone else around. no husbands...no parents.

i have found out all kinds of of cool/strange things about jami and daniel today... for example, jami loves the show the girls next door on E! and when daniel went to his friend's house and found a playboy magazine with the characters on the cover, he brought it home to jami.

ok. maybe YOU don't find this funny, but if you knew jami, YOU SO WOULD FIND THIS FUNNY!!!

but. i have to admit. i miss janie deeply. i cried when i left her this afternoon... and then i talked to her on the phone tonight... and she was so pitiful. crying... *sniffle*

i miss my baby janie. i miss her so much.

and this is only the first night of 5 that i will be away from her. hearing her cry on the phone is what made it so much worse. i was alright after leaving home. and when i got here and realized that jami and i were going to have a pretty good time, i relaxed.

but hearing her precious voice cry over the phone and say "i need you, momma... i need YOU..." about broke my heart.

*pout*

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker