06.19.2007 at 6:51 am

sick and biba cool

night before last, janie coughed, and cough, and coughed, and coughed some more. i had been giving her breathing treatments, but they didn't seem to be helping her.

so yesterday we went to the doctor. i wasn't feeling to well myself, so off we went to see the doctor. neither janie nor i got much sleep that night before. her because of her coughing, me because of her coughing.

the doc upped her zyrtec (he doubled it, and said that he might want to triple it later) because she's been on the same dosage for the past 2 years. she's gotten a lot bigger in the past 2 years..... doc thinks that her problem is that her allergies are just getting the best of her, and that it's nothing more than that. he listened to her chest and said that her lungs sounded clear (thank goodness).

then it was my turn. no temperature, head hurts, lower back hurts, throat hurts. good temperament. (this is what he was saying to himself as he wrote down my symptoms). as he finished reading, he rolled his little stool over towards me and took his middle finger and tapped on my face right below my eyes, and then again on my forehead.

"yep. sinus infection... are you against getting a shot?"

if it was going to make me feel better, heck no! bring it on!!!

he talked to me about my blood pressure. it was like 152/something. i explained to him that on wednesday, i had gone to the doctor in mobile (annual checkup) and my bp was 122/82. and that the reason it was so high HAD to be the following:


so yeah. if my blood pressure was high, here's your reasons, bubba. :)

ok, so i didn't call the doctor bubba... but i wanted to. i REALLY wanted to. after he lectured me on my bp and the nurse came in to give me my shot (ouch!) janie and i left to go drop off the 4 prescriptions that we had just attained.

then we went to see pop (nana was gone with granny and pawpaw to the doctor in mobile). pop watched janie as i went back to CVS to pick up the Rx that we had dropped off. and after a couple of trips back and forth to CVS, i finally had the RIGHT prescription for janie.

janie and i don't do codine. it wires us. it makes it hard for me to sleep and it turns janie into a little ball of fire. she's in a good mood with it (duh) but she's in such a good mood that she doesn't think she has to sleep... she sorta acts like she's on speed.... yeah, a geeked out 3 year old.... lol

after the trips back and forth to CVS (they couldn't seem to get a prescription right at first, but it worked out fine) it was already 11 o'clock and i called nancy to let her know that janie wouldn't be going to daycare that day. we were just going to go back home and relax.

or so i thought.

at lunch, i gave her a 1/4 teaspoon of the cough suppressant so that she could sleep for her nap.

boy, was THAT a mistake.

she wasn't bad. she just wasn't going to sleep. so yesterday, janie didn't have a nap at all. and she couldn't have gotten that much sleep the night before since she was coughing all night long. and i couldn't take a nap because i was already dehydrated and the medicine that the doc gave me to help dry up my sinus gunk was making that worse, which made me hurt even more.

*sigh*

so, we got up. i talked to some friends on the phone, and janie plundered through her toys in her room.

at a quarter 'til five, i took janie to bible school. she had been asking all day to go to bible school. but it sorta sounds like she's saying bar-b-que when she says it...

"i wanna go biba cool..."

"i wanna go biba cool, momma..."

"I WANNA GO TO BIBA COOL, MOMMA."

so, i took her. the church where it is going on is only 1/2 mile from our house and most of chris's family goes there. i explained to chris's cousins that i would stay if they needed me, but that more than likely, janie would be a better kid if i wasn't there. her reply was,

"go. now. leave. GO NOW."

:) i couldn't help but be relieved. i was so tired, and all i wanted to was to take a nap - which i really couldn't because being dehydrated was making my legs and back hurt too much.

i had been drinking water all day, but i didn't have anything like gatorade or vitamin water, which would have helped out tremendously. on the way back to get janie (she was an angel, by the way... according to chris's cousins) i stopped by the local service station to get some gatorade.

32 ounces of orange gatorade later, i felt MUCH better. i actually slept last night. janie conked out on the couch by 9:30 and i slept pretty good. janie did wake up one time with a coughing fit, but it didn't last too long, and it only happened once. i crawled into bed with her at midnight, and slept there for the rest of the night.

today, i feel great. the weather looks yucky, but i feel WONDERFUL. i have a lot of things to do today.... well, not really, but that's what i am telling everyone so they will leave me alone. ;)

going to the bank about our loan for the house. going to the realtor to make a new offer on our dream house. going to chris's bank to deposit a check. taking janie to daycare. gotta go dry my hair.... got about 5 loads of laundry to do. i need to figure out what i am cooking for supper for chris. going to get into nancy's tanning bed.

see? yeah, i know. it's not really that much. and that list isn't in order at all. but the sooner i get started with my day, the sooner i can just relax and enjoy.... well.... a day to myself.

:)

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker