11.28.2005 at 1:52 pm

without

so i finally finished getting together the pictures (that i could) for Christmas. i have one that i simply MUST post on here. it is of my grandfather, aunt, grandmother, aunt and father in about 1960 or so (my dad looks to be about 6, that's why i say that).

my granny passed away this past may. this was my father's first thanksgiving and will be his first Christmas without his mother. and was such a momma's-boy (as all only-sons should be).

i'm sure this is hard for him. i couldn't imagine going through the holidays without one of my parents. heck, i can hardly go 3 days without seeing them � it drives me nuts!

poor daddy. i love taking janie over to see him because his face absolutely lights up. right now she is the center of EVERYONE'S world around her. i never thought i would be thankful for janie in that kind of way. if she can serve as a distraction for him this Christmas, so be it. he'll have a blast wrestling on the floor, feeding her baby (this is janie's new thing � feeding her cabbage patch baby), dancing and watching monsters, inc.

who could ask for a more exciting Christmas???


xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker