05.09.2005 at 1:03 pm

i remember...

i remember ... going to spend a whole week with granny when i was about 4 or 5. granny and pawpaw would come spend a day in jackson visiting with my mom, dad, sister and me, and then we would load up in their oldsmobile cutlass and make the hour-long drive to monroeville. i spent a week with her every summer until i turned 10 or so. i don�t really remember why i stopped staying with her. i just did.

i remember ... crawling into bed at granny�s house and telling her i wanted a drink of water. monroeville�s water tastes A LOT different than jackson�s. monroeville has very soft water and jackson has very hard water. anyway, after granny went all the way downstairs to get my water and came all the way back upstairs to bring me my water, i took one sip of it and exclaimed, �granny, you put this water in a dirty glass!� �(because it tasted so bad to me). granny was still telling that story 20 years later.

i remember ... granny making me dolls to play with when i was a little girl. she was a master seamstress. she could make anything out of anything. quits, dolls, afghans, you name it, she could sew it. i still have my holly hobbie quilt that she made me. janie falls asleep with it every night.


--


xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker