2003-11-26 at 2:30 p.m.

insulin

i am now on insulin.

30 units in the morning before breakfast and 10 units in the evening before dinner.

i never thought i would be able to actually give myself a shot.

so far, i have only done it twice. once yesterday and once this morning. and this is the kicker...

it doesn't hurt to stick the needle in. it only hurts to pull it out. can you believe that??

i can't even feel the needle going in. but anyway...enough about that for a while.

my blood sugar as already started to improve. usually after lunch it runs around 108 (give or take 5 points) and today it was 78. it has never meansured that low since i started testing it. so atleast the insulin is doing its job.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*

chris is coming home tonight! since tomorrow is thanksgiving, he only had to work 3 days this week. i have to work friday, but that's okay.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*

the ups man attempted to deliver my computer to my grandmother's house yesterday. but since i never told my granny to be expecting a package for me, she rejected it.

*sigh*

so i spent 45 minutes on the phone with 3 different ups people last night trying to track down my laptop and get it re-delivered today.

finally i got the actual guy that had my package on the phone. he said he would re-deliver it for me. i hope all goes well this time.

:)

granny, i do love you. no hard feelings. i promise. ;)

*~*~*~*~*~*~*

little janie has been moving around all day long. i wonder if it has something to do with the insulin...

i hope she's moving around like this tonight when chris is home. he'll love it!!!

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker